the jam



'Snap!' is a Best Of compilation, released by The Jam in 1983.

  • Disc 1
    1. In the City
    2. Away from the Numbers
    3. All Around the World
    4. The Modern World (Single Version)
    5. News of the World
    6. Billy Hunt
    7. English Rose
    8. Mr. Clean
    9. David Watts (Single Mix)
    10. 'A' Bomb in Wardour Street (Single Version)
    11. Down in the Tube Station at Midnight (Single Edit)
    12. Strange Town
    13. The Butterfly Collector
    14. When You're Young
    15. Smithers-Jones (Single Version)
    16. Thick as Thieves

    Disc 2
    1. The Eton Rifles (Single Edit)
    2. Going Underground
    3. Dreams of Children (US Edit)
    4. That's Entertainment (Demo Version)
    5. Start! (Single Version)
    6. Man in the Cornershop
    7. Funeral Pyre (Remixed Version)
    8. Absolute Beginners
    9. Tales from the Riverbank
    10. Town Called Malice
    11. Precious (Single Edit)
    12. The Bitterest Pill (I Ever Had to Swallow)
    13. Beat Surrender

    Limited edition live EP
    1. Move On Up (Live at Wembley Arena)
    2. Get Yourself Together (Live at Wembley Arena)
    3. The Great Depression (Live at Wembley Arena)
    4. But I'm Different Now (Live at Wembley Arena)